clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

AIA Announces 2011 Honor Awards For Architecture

New, 1 comment

The American Institute of Architects (AIA) has just announced this year's winners of the Institute Honor Awards for architecture, which "recognizes achievements for a broad range of architectural activity to elevate the general quality of architecture practice, establish a standard of excellence against which all architects can measure performance, and inform the public of the breadth and value of architecture practice."

AT&T Performing Arts Center Dee and Charles Wyly Theatre, Dallas / REX | OMA

The Barnard College Diana Center, NYC / Weiss/Manfredi Architecture/Landscape/Urbanism

Ford Assembly Building, Richmond, Calif. / Marcy Wong Donn Logan Architects

Horizontal Skyscraper Vanke Center, Shenzhen, China / Steven Holl Architects

New Acropolis Museum, Athens, Greece / Bernard Tschumi Arhitects

North Carolina Museum of Art, Raleigh, N.C./ Thomas Phifer and Partners

One Jackson Square, NYC / Kohn Pederson Fox Associates

San Francisco Museum of Modern Art Rooftop Garden / Jensen Architects

U.S. Land Port of Entry, Warroad, Minn. / Julie Snow Architects

University of Michigan Museum of Art, Ann Arbor, Mich. / Allied Works Architecture
· 2011 AIA Institute Honor Award for Architecture [AIA]