clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Round 3 Closed, Round 4 Imminent: Meet Your Final Four!

All right, folks, we're nearing the end of Hottest Week—please say hello to the Final Four: Matthew Gryzwinski (who beat Joshua Cain in a close 773-to-708 match), Lindsey Coral Harper (who beat Nathaniel Ross 598 to 476), Lira Luis (who beat Forrest Jessee 1,851 to 585) and Steve Somogyi (who beat Neil Denari 57 to 33).

Judging by certain frustrated-sounding comments that came in overnight, it seems some eager voters need a kind, yet firm, refresher of the rules. Here's the deal: voting for each round begins as soon as the polls open and ends at 10 a.m. EST the following day, at which point the polls are closed, the votes are counted, and the entrants are reseeded. No additional votes are allowed in after the 10 a.m. cutoff—if you can't vote on a particular round, it's because it's been closed. The moral of the story? Act fast. There is no room for slowpokes in the fiery ball of activity that is Hottest Week. Speaking of which: voting for round 4 begins promptly at noon. Stay tuned.