clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Government Shutdown

The federal government shutdown has closed Glacier National Park to all but a few select people. The shutdown also closes all national parks in the country, including Mt. Rainier, Yosemite, Yellowstone, and Grand Teton National Park. Campers inside the parks have 48 hours to leave and any visitors who try to visit today will be turned away. [Whitefish Pilot]